Log in

Empowering the Voice of Kansas Pharmacy

Log in

About the Kansas Pharmacists Association

The Kansas Pharmacists Association (KPhA) was founded in 1880 and is one of the oldest statewide professional organizations of pharmacists in the country. KPhA has a long, proud history of representing pharmacists of all practice settings in Kansas.

Current KPhA Bylaws - Effective October 1, 2017

Purpose and Mission

The Association is a state professional organization of pharmacists, united for, and dedicated to the advancement and promotion of quality and rational public health, with particular reference to assuring optimal pharmacotherapy for the citizens of Kansas. The Association is founded upon its commitment to preserve, protect, and advance the interests of, and to serve the economic, educational, ethical, and social needs of the pharmacy profession.

Vision Statement

Enable Kansas pharmacists, student pharmacists and pharmacy technicians to promote quality public health and patient care through pharmacy services.

Mission Statement

Preserve, protect and advance Kansas pharmacy practice through education, engagement and advocacy.

KPhA Board of Directors

The KPhA Board of Directors is comprised of 16 individuals who represent pharmacists, pharmacy technicians and pharmacy students by practice setting in Kansas. There is a President, President-Elect, Past-President, Treasurer, four Academy Directors, two At-Large positions, Kansas New Practitioners Chairperson, Technicians Chairperson, Kansas Pharmacy Foundation President and the KPhA Executive Director, as well as faculty and student representation from the University of Kansas School of Pharmacy.

Current KPhA Board Members

KPhA appreciates the generous support provided by

Kansas Pharmacists

Preserving, protecting and advancing Kansas pharmacy practice through education, engagement and advocacy.

Contact Us

  • 1020 SW Fairlawn Road
    Topeka, KS 66604
  • 785.228.2327
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software